Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:34 p.m. - 2003-08-22
You�ll Be In My Heart� by Phil Collins
Music For The Masses Contribution

MFTMmainpage

�You�ll Be In My Heart� by Phil Collins

*****************************************************************

recording

lyrics Scroll to second song.

Disclaimer: All lyrics are the property and copyright of their respective owners. All lyrics are provided for educational purposes and personal use only.

*****************************************************************

About a year after my Mom died, a very difficult situation occurred in my workplace. Through my duties, it became evident that some very serious and sustained theft was occurring. What I wasn't aware of was how many people were involved or who they were. It turned out that one of the people I reported my findings to was quite likely involved. Even though a lawyer voluntarily helped me deal with the initial fallout, he couldn't protect me from the threats, harassment, and an assault that followed.

One morning I woke up feeling I just could not face another day. I was a single parent and I realized that I�d just lost my source of references for the work I'd done for the past three years at that company, because my supervisor appeared to be implicated. I believed I needed to complete the work I was doing, so I would have a decent chance to gain other employment without her endorsement. The tears wouldn't stop.

Just then my Mom's face appeared very clearly in front of me and the radio came on. The song? Phil Collins' "You'll Be in My Heart" from the movie �Tarzan�. The opening line "Come stop your crying it will be alright...". I don't know how to explain it, but the sound of the guitar in the background seemed to wrap itself around me. It was as if I was a small child being rocked and comforted. That feeling stayed with me the rest of that day.

Both the sensation of being comforted and the sound of the song now often occur if I am feeling afraid.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats