Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:10 p.m. - 2003-08-19
Happy Anniversary
Well Dear Diary it's been a year since we began our relationship. Happy Anniversary. Lots of twists and turns, lots of lessons learned or at least offered. How did I do? Guess I won't know until that last review. When I had that Near Death Experience when I was 19, I seemed to see a panel of 3(5?) judges/mentors who reviewed my time with me. I had been a rather reserved, loner type of child, so there really wasn't much to look over. It was the projection of future events that really blew me away. It taught me that every single choice I make affects the next set of circumstances (quantum physics and butterfly wings). A warning to be mindful all the time when going through life. Has everything happened that was shown to me? I don't know. I only seem to be able to remember what I've been shown when the time for it to unfold arises. I do draw on those "memories" to choose the "Best" path. Certainly an awful lot of what was predicted has happened, but I think what was revealed were probabilities and the times of crossroads. Those were pretty strong. The future from here? Don't know, just have to remember to trust and have faith. Tough when things are difficult, but what else is there. On a physical level I guess one just keeps trying to create a space for the next phase of life to unfold without putting conditions or barriers in the way. Oh yeah, another way of saying have trust and faith.

Anyway, today I went to see the Pres of the company I've worked for the past two years. Topic? To rent their office space in the constituency I live in for the next election. He agreed there was no problem. It appears they're in the process of acquiring another company (takeover) so exactly what part of the building I can have is up in the air. They are planning to consolidate some of their new staff and property to that site. E-mailed my contact in Elections Canada about how to write up a letter of agreement when the terms are still somewhat foggy. We'll see where that takes us.

Went to see my chiropractor while I was downtown. He's about the only one I'd trust to touch me since falling the other night. I'm really sore still and my balance is unpredictable. He did what he always does and what I like best about him. No lectures and no patronizing. He shows respect for the fact that I can tell what is going on with my body and that I can articulate that effectively. He just carefully tweaked here and tapped there, until he felt that he had adjusted enough for one session. Usually there's a reaction after a session when there has been a specific incident causing problems. I had asked him to try and adjust so that I would be able to get home on transit before the response set in. Well that didn't quite happen, but it just meant I went straight to bed when I got home. While I slept, it rained for two blissful hours around suppertime. My youngest son opened all the doors and windows and just let the clean cool air blow through the house. It's nice not to inhale ashes.

Read "Letters From Earth" by Mark Twain while I was waiting for the muscles to settle and sleep to take over. It's great reading - as long as you don't mind a critique of some of the little vanities (or sometimes the big ones) that faith systems display. It is written with humour and compassion, but it does have a bite to it too. Talked with one of my sisters on the phone for an hour or two I think. She and her hubby and 2 sons just got back from 3 weeks in Hawaii. No problem with their flights even though they started their journey back on Thursday. She was quizzing me on what my guys were up to - not something she's in the habit of doing, but I think that since her sons have entered the teenage years some of the things I talked about have registered. Lately, she says at least once each conversation that she wished she had listened to me sooner or that something I had said years ago helped her get through some little challenge with her guys. It's a tough age to work with - for both sides.

Got an e-mail from my friend in the Middle East. They've arrived safely although she did allude to some adventures without being specific. As a teacher, she has already begun the school year. Students don't start until next week but the staff are being given their assignments based on projected enrolment - a rather dicey question right now. They probably won't be able to firm things up for another week or two. There was also a voice mail from my walking buddy at my last assignment. I'll need to call her tomorrow when I won't be so whiny about my hip. A good sleep tonight should get me that much further along.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats