Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:58 a.m. - 2003-08-11
Waking Dreams
Haven't been to sleep yet dear diary. I was sitting and thinking with my mouse (the PC one). Musing by searching different words and phrases in a free association type of way. Not really sure what I was seeking.

You see, I kept getting these increasingly strong inner promptings to go back to what was happening in April to glean some information that must be very important now. Ignoring the kind of stirrings I have been feeling now in past instances, has meant some rather serious consequences later. I started by checking a chart analysis done by my favorite astrologer www.astrofish.net. That was how I determined the timing of April. Needed to know what I'd been thinking about and focussing my attention on. Looked through our correspondence over that, to track down nuggets of information that seemed to fit for the present. In astrological terms, I think it has to do with transiting Pluto conjunct my natal Ascendant/Venus. Right now transiting Venus is conjuncting natal Pluto and opposing natal Mercury, all square my natal Saturn - oh joy - activating the whole mess. Never mind, I don't follow either.

As I was pondering that, certain dreams I've had in the last little while surfaced again - waking nightmares or, at least, not happy dreams. Recollections of work conditions then, such as the Elections Canada assignment beginning and the trouble in the contract workplace - recorded in your inestimable entries my friend. Thoughts clicking like tumblers in a safe. Not quite meshing yet. When I was too tired to thik I crawled into bed - well after putting the sheets I'd laundered earlier in the day and forgotten, back on my bed.

I was just getting comfortable when Miss Kitty started mewing and fussing. Went to check what the problem was but nothing seemed to settle her. The babies were fine, although half wanted to play (two look like Tigger - Winnie the Pooh - when they travel now) and the rest wanted to nurse, but none of that is unusual. I refilled her water and food bowls, although she still had enough to keep her til morning. Still the distress. She kept trying to hide in some of the furnishings in the room. I haven't seen her like that other than the day that the funnel cloud (as reported by witnesses) touched down a community away. Then, she had made me move all her babies to another position in her room and wanted it done fast. The damage in the next commuity followed not long after.

Finally got her settled and it was time for number four son to get up for work. I try to make him a fresh lunch every morning when I'm at home and spend a few minutes talking with him. Just set a positive tone for the day - that's all. Fussed around with faxing some documents requested by my contact at Elections Canada. The PC they gave me often can't open the documents they send me as attachments, so I had to send it to my own PC, print it out, write in and sign my responses then try to fax it back. Their fax was offline so I had to send C an e-mail asking her to re-establish the connection. Hmmmmmm, full moon in Aquarius and something about a connection with Uranus today. Hope the rest of the day isn't going to be like this.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats