Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:48 a.m. - 2003-07-28
Fairies
I guess my body is getting used to this heat. I was out walking during the hottest part of it dressed in jeans and a shirt. Good thing since this weather is supposed to last at least another week. Our annual folk festival was a major success as a result, although I don't get the connection between folk music and the fairy costumes a lot of the fans were wearing. What happened to tie-dye shirts, batik skirts/jeans and Birkenstocks?

Reason for the "Mad dogs and Englishmen" imitation? Well Miss Kitty is eating about double or more of her usual daily ration, while nursing her babies,and she still looks really thin. Three of the babies' eyes are open and they are starting to become quite mischievious. Mom needs all the energy she can muster now. We ran out of everything she can eat, so off to the grocery store I trotted.

It was kind of a fashion show for African and East Indian styles today - a vibrant visual feast. I had orders to buy wood enhancers too - apparently my youngest has taken a shine to our wood floors; pun intended. I wish I didn't react like I do, but I still sort of cringe near some of the males who walk by. The ones who ignore my existence are fine, but the ones who want to chat while shopping cause that automatic response. I'm going to have to work on my manners I guess. Anyway got what I needed and headed home.

By the time I got home, number four son was back from his weekend of camping, number six had settled in for a run of comedy movies and number one came by for a visit, so the evening was quite pleasant. I had slept most of the morning to make up for the two day marathon (hence the midday walk) so my attitude was a lot more relaxed as well. I hope the scientists were happy with what I sent them. Tough on them too to have to work through some of the nicest summer weather we've had in a long while.

Anyway - my dreams. One where a large airborne airliner is obviusly on fire. I can see flames coming fronm the cabin. My youngest son and I seem to be in a hotel downtown in a city in Japan with two young Japanese women, as I watch the pilot fighting to land his plane. I'm yelling and trying to get people to notice, but even my youngest won't look or listen to what I have to say. The pilot finally brings the plane to a stop on the street in front of the hotel and the rest of the people in the hotel finally listen to me. We run outside to find the flames under control, the pilot exhausted but conscious. The dream ends.

The other dream I recall, seems to start in Tibet. There is some kind of artefact that the lamas don't want the invaders to find. I see them with the Dalai Lama. They then arrive in Calgary. There is a large Tibetan community here in reality and they have their own temple. I seem to be inside that temple at a regular worship service held by the community. The artefact is given to me to guard for a short while, while a safe haven can be created for both the men and the object. I don't think the Dalai Lama has any intention of hiding though. I am given a choice of guardians for the time I am responsible for the artefact - tiny iridescent dragons or mythical birds, maybe phoenixes or Roks. I choose the dragons, but the birds remain nearby too. We are all in a garden with extraordinary flowers and colours I can't describe, there are no words.

Don't know what to think - too much Harry Potter maybe.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats