Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:23 a.m. - 2003-07-18
Techno-peasant
One of the scientists submitting data for the public hearing I'm working on, wanted a couple of charts inserted into the template I've set up. One of them keeps corrupting the formatting and crashing the thing. You can read it and you can edit in it, but you can't print it. Just finished putting the same thing in a Word document to be printed. Just in case.

Their big meeting is first thing this morning - in the industry that's pretty early. I don't know that I'll be conscious enough to be coherent if they call for help - I started working on this stuff at 5:30 am yesterday. A couple of short breaks during the day and my friend in the justice department came over to see if she could troubleshoot this evening. Not much luck and she's been working in Word for a long time. Nearly two days worth of work in one. Oh well - part of the game I guess.

Just finished exercising too - too hot earlier in the day and not much change forecast for the next week. When my friend came by she proposed we make an agreement to go out walking every night with her dog. It would replace my lunchtime jaunt so that would be good. Got an e-mail from my walking partner downtown - she says she's having trouble sticking to her resolutions to walk too. Just too many other responsibilities to deal with. Got to make the time somehow though.

Guess I should hit the sack. The young guys next door are still partying though sounds like a battle between one of them and their girlfriends. Don't want to call their landlord but I will if I have to. Need to nap some how.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats