Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:00 a.m. - 2003-06-05
Flashbacks
Not much to say today. Snippets of movies flashed in and out of awareness. Harper Lee's "To Kill a Mockingbird" with Gregory Peck playing Atticus Finch, was being reviewed for its influence on American culture by Arnold Schwartzenegger. I've read the book a few times, but never seen the film, because I usually find they just can't do the text justice. Maybe I'll rent it this weekend though.

Finding Forrester was on cable tonight. My youngest son and I had a long discussion about the scene where "soup questions" are examined. We were discussing the most effective way to get a tough point across to someone. Echoed a discussion I had with the summer studuent sharing my phone at work. Her quote of the day was "When I'm feeling blue, I breathe." A bit like the Rumi poem from the other night.

On the way back to work at lunch, one of the really old classic cars pulled up to the curb. Beautiful and in mint condition too. No, I don't know what is was exactly, but it had a powerful effect on the elderly gentleman standing next to me at the light. He pulled off his cap and put it over his heart in a kind of salute. He was deep in memories as he crossed the street.

Lots of dreams lately, but they are chaotic and scary. I'm not certain that I even want to bring them to consciousness. Maybe just my brain trying to kick out all the negativity that's been around lately. I'm tired though so I think I'm going to go to bed and try to have some better ones tonight.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats