Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:55 a.m. - 2003-05-30
Convocation
A called me this afternoon. Guess I go back to work tomorrow. He says T2 wouldn't tell him what changed her mind between last week and this but it doesn't matter. One month of work is another month of paid bills. Good enough.

Took some time to do some research on a community issue that has really got me cross. Doesn't affect me at all but it does hurt a lot of other people by putting their homes and family at risk. Sent off some of the information I found hoping that it will help.

I've also been busy organizing a girls' night out for some of the women from my graduating class. What this reunion taught me, was that time can escape you no matter how good one's intentions and there are connections that a lot of us don't want to let unravel again. Seems like a lot of people from my past are starting to re-enter my life. Guess it was necessary to set the boundaries I struggled to hold so that there was room for them. Glad I learned that lesson - I hope for good.

Since there is the eclipse in about 24 hours I thought I'd add some more poems / invocations for you dear diary. The first is one I wrote down years ago on a scrap of paper - I can't recall the source.

I am not my Atoms

They Come and Go

I am not my thoughts

They Come and Go

I am not my ego

My self image Changes

I am above and beyond these things

I am the Witness

The Interpreter, The Self

Beyond Self Image

I AM Ageless and Timeless

Those who cause me pain are Christ in all His many diguises.

Mother Theresa

Think of the poorest person you have ever seen and ask if your next act will be of any use to him. Live simply, that others might simply live.

Mahatma Gandhi

I am the wind that walks upon the sea

I am the wave on the ocean

I am the murmur of leaves rustling

I am the rays of the sun

I am the beam of the moon and the stars

I am the power of trees growing

I am the bud breaking into bloom

I am the movement of the swimming salmon

I am the courage of the wild boar fighting

I am the speed of the stag running

I am the strength of the ox pulling the plough

I am the size of the mighty oak

And I am the thoughts of all people

Who praise my beauty and grace.

Sometimes attributed to Taliesin from the Black Book of Carmarthan

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats