Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:22 p.m. - 2003-05-17
Gangsta?
Another odd dream sequence dear diary. High summer, very hot weather. Feeling that sizzling sensation just before a major lightning show, "thunderstorm at 11".

In the morning, doing a lot of running between my workplace, still working on international data, and the courthouse. I must have been relocated to another city though, because this courthouse was reached through a large beautifully maintained park. Lawns like velvet, large old trees - centenarians. I could sense water flowing just off to my left sounding like a stream maybe leading to a lake. Broad pathways passing over and under each other, bermed and grassed, flowerbeds at strategic intervals. Red seemed to be a favorite for the blooms. I was making a point of taking the underpasses because they were shady and cool on this already blisteringly hot day.

It seemed as though this was now a major part of my daily work routine. The staff at the courthouse and I seemed to know each other well enough to have developed friendships and we had an easy understanding between us - lots of laughter. I think I was doing things like registering land titles and submitting applications to a judicial council with respect to different hearings. I was guessing, as the dreamer, that I had been transferred to the international legal department of the company I now contract to. The one thing that sort of bothered the character I was in the dream, was that in all the time she had been attending the courts - maybe a year or more - she had never met one woman whose name always appeared as a signature from the courthouse staff - Grace Fox.

As it was lunchtime when the errand was completed, I stopped at the grocery store to pick up a few things. It wasn't too busy and I was near the end of my shopping, when the building began to "move". I've never experienced anything other than a minor tremblor in this life, but descriptions I've read, matched the sensations I felt in the dream. Sort of a loud groaning sound coming from mother earth and the ground moving in waves underneath our feet. People screaming and running for the exits while the lighting swayed crazily overhead. Me wondering if I had time to pay for my purchases, since I was already in line at the till. Duh, eh? Looking over my shoulder and realizing that a man was approaching me from behind with a knife raised in his hand coming toward me. Me running.

Some time later, maybe even a different season since it was much cooler, finding myself in the office working away It was later in the afternoon - around 3 pm - and it seemed everyone else had left because of some special event or other At about 4 pm I decided to change my clothes to go home - it appeared to be a regular habit for me. I now had my own office up several floors in an older building off toward the end of a long corridor. The upper half of each office seemed to be made of some kind of opaque glass or plastic. I shut my door for privacy and was crouched searching through my bag trying to find something. I could hear a group of people out in the corridor talking low among themselves. Something told me they weren't supposed to be there and that they did not want to be detected. I stayed where I was on the floor hoping they would just leave. As they were passing my door some sort of electronic / LCD display in my office flashed the name of Grace Fox and I could hear the fax machine down the hall start to work. For whatever reason, one of the men in the group passing by, threw open my office door I was half changed into my walking clothes and expressed anger that he had barged in. He asked me if I had heard any of their conversation and I replied no, that I was just trying to get ready to go home. I didn't care about what other peole were doing that time of day. He turned me around and twisted my arms behind my back, talking to the others about what they should do with me, since I had now seen them together (they were a mix of company and court staff). I was struggling at this point and then I felt something hot between my shoulder blades. The dream ended.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats