Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:06 a.m. - 2003-05-14
Sunrise
Not much to say tonight. I was really tired when I got home after work. Very messy data required a lot of research and attention to minute detail. Sometimes that's more tiring than running all day. The young lady sharing my phone told me a little more about how her wedding plans were shaping up. Her story of finding her dress was wonderful and funny.

Walked with the lady in the company, who rides the same bus as me at lunch. We both vented a little about work but spent most of our time talking about more important things. She said something that clicked for me. Sounds trivial in a lot of ways, but we were both commiserating about how hard it was now to keep the weight off. We work a lot harder at it now and have much less success despite that. She said 'yeah ever since she had had her tubal it had been like that' for her. Thought about that a moment and realized that was when I had started struggling with the issue too. Next question, of course, is is there a solution to the problem in that realization? Don't know, I'll have to research that I guess.

Came home meaning to go for a nap. Oldest son and two babies arrived just after I started supper, so changed my plans a bit. Spent a little more time making certain everyone had what they needed. The little ones had their Dad's toys out and spread from one end of the living room to the other. Dad was on the computer. My youngest volunteered to take them to the park - about 60 acres - that I had volunteered to raise the funds for so many years ago. It's nice to see another generation enjoy it. It has a water park with water cannons as a main feature. Big wading pool and two playgrounds among the picnic areas, the amphitheater -natural in that it is created by the toboggan hill that was built; soccer pitches and baseball diamonds, and a stream that wends its way throughout stands of trees. It was about six years worth of work to raise about $1 million with the rest of the committee, but its worth becomes evident when your grandbabies come back and tell you how much fun they had. Lots of hugs and kisses at the end of the night. Nap time right after.

Nap time again - sunrise soon.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats