Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:29 a.m. - 2003-05-06
Visions
Poplar reaching up

embraces the sun with lithe limbs.

Moon beams down on all.

Can't help myself dear diary. The past couple of weeks, at least part of each dream has featured haiku, in addition to the usual background music. Sometimes the language isn't english, but there are 3D "pictures" of the heart of the message. I'm busy trying to capture that essence in the dream, not wanting to lose what sounds so beautiful. I always think I'll remember when I've finished the composition - not. The last couple of days there have even been sonnets, in iambic pentameter, being chanted in the background; point - counter-point. Today the background music was courtesy of Bob Seger. What's up with that?

Me, I think it must be the astrological notes on the scale right now. Neptune - the higher octave of Venus - is slowing down and will be "backward" until October. Muse of the higher expressions of art and love, forces one within. She's in my birth sign. A total lunar eclipse at 25 degrees Taurus on May 15 creates a grand cross with the placement of my natal planets Mercury (communication) and Pluto (transformation, sex, death - all the fun things in life)while Mars kisses Neptune good-bye in my birth sign. I guess poetry is about the best expression of that energy as I can hope for. Most astrologers would be predicting things a lot more dire. Get any of that? Never mind, I'm still dealing with a high fever (Mars) so I'm allowed to babble. For the rest of you? Well, Neptune is also the planet of the big scam. That Mars/Neptune conjunction right on the eclipse? Well don't sell the farm unless you are certain those really are magic beans. Some big dreams will come true, but even bigger deceits will happen. Problem is it won't really all be clear which until November when the next eclipse occurs. Fever again - just babbling. For a REAL prognostication go to my favorite astrologer's site: www.astrofish.net and ask him for a reading.

Dreams today are about rescuing or lifting up those who are lost. Kittens, humans - those who have made bad choices. Even so they are still living beings who feel deeply. A little kindness is never amiss. The other dream was about being on an eight seater fixed wing aircraft. Some sort of military transport from the looks of the other passengers and their behaviour. Me finding evidence of sabotage to the craft - small cuts all over - hard to detect. Me having to convey that information and the evidence to authorities while still in flight. Me really inept. A government agent wing walking from our plane to a military transport to secure the evidence, then chasing the culprits down on the ground. Those who aided him in the chase? The lost souls I had helped in the first sequence of dreams. The old fable about the Lion and the Mouse, I guess. At least we got to land in Hawaii. Neptune - Mars again.

My youngest son scanned a Christmas picture of he and his five brothers into his web-page (humiliating when your baby is more sophisticated than you are). I'm preserving the address here so I can find it AND check-up on him from time to time. Excuse me while I parent. Note to Mom: copy address and paste. http://wave.prohosting.com/~majicant/cgi-bin/familyvert.jpg.

I'm still at home. I was feeling better last night, but really weak. I decided to eat something so I could go to work today. Bad move. Guess I'll try again tomorrow.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats