Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:05 a.m. - 2003-04-20
On the Run
Busy days sometimes give one the least to report. I was dreaming in Haiku verse this morning. It was a lucid dream, so I was trying to adapt the verses a bit as the story unfolded. I was adding teeth to someone's mouth and helping them with a very big weight that was sitting on their chest. I understand the imagery but who was the person? All I could tell was that it was a man. And why were we in Japan?

Heard from another of my old high school classmates today. She told me I was going to the reunion no ifs, ands, or buts. It seems there might be enough people I'm comfortable with to go after all. We caught up on a lot of old business since talking about a year ago. Can't wait to see her again. We haven't actually talked face to face for seveal years so I wonder if we'll even recognize each other.

Did some last minute shopping this morning. Came home and worked on election issues. More staff signed on, some software installed and checked out on the computer, and a progress report sent to Ottawa. Talked with one of the other Returning Officers in the city. 2 hours there. Then two cheesecakes ready plus a ham and sweet potato pie prepared for my Dad. Not bad work for one day. Time for bed.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats