Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:24 a.m. - 2003-04-15
Workaday
In the newspaper on Sunday: "Calgary stargazers will have a once in a generation chance to see five planets perfectly aligned in plain view without the aid of a telescope.

From mid-April until the second week of May, Mercury (mid-Aries - retrograde), Venus (0 to 20 deg. Aries), Mars (0 to mid Aquarius), Saturn (24 to 26 Gemini) and Jupiter (8 to 10 deg. Leo) will be visible to the naked eye in the Western sky.

As an added celestial treat, a crescent moon will pass by the planets from April 16 to 19, creating a line of six worlds that will not happen again until the year 2036." OK, guess we'll have to check it out.

I really need to get my discman fixed. It hasn't been working properly for nearly two weeks. Every so often it will decide it is "open" or "no disc" is in it to read. I don't recall any drops or it being banged at any time, but I think all the sand in the atmosphere where I work must be a factor. It's also a secondary problem because that's how I block out some of the verbal bullying that goes on. Yesterday it was T2 taking shots at "expensive" contractors as she D and B were trying to figure how to set up some technical files. None of them have any experience with them but they won't ask the person in the domestic side of the company or me for advice, even though we both have extensive experience. I know that D, B , C and I have only been at this company for a short time, so none of us is responsible for the disarray the files are in. Neither did we negotiate the contracts for ourselves. Seems to me that T2 is trying to shift the blame for some of her choices. It may also be that someone else higher up is insisting on using we contractors in order to get their data up to snuff. Might explain some of the nastiness - wouldn't do to take it out on one's boss, would it. Just sabotage the decision quietly by undermining it and the people designated to carry it out. Hmmmmmmm.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats