Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:46 p.m. - 2003-04-06
Dreamtime
Back to being able to re-enter my dreams. One on the weekend about a two storey seaside cottage. Lots of sand and a boardwalk across the street - lovely weather too. Nicely finished interior, rich golden wood throughout. The landlord had come by to ensure everything was as we wished and we were having a good visit. All of a sudden almost a show of fireworks coming - from all places - the toaster, again the colour purple featuring prominently. The children's reaction was that it was better than a magic lamp - don't fix it. Fine for now.

Also in dreams, I think I now understand some of the imagery in the dream I had about India and the deity Ganesh a couple of months back. I started reading the book I had picked up teaching about Tantric practices. Northern India and Ganesh feature prominently. In my mind lately I've often had thoughts of one of the women who worked for me two elections ago. She is a refugee from the area in question. Being that she was competent in eight languages she was our receptionist, but she also had her Masters in English and was a journalist too. We had talked quite a bit about her experiences and the conditions there that forced her to flee. I find I usually bump into people quite soon after something like this and I would be glad to see her.

The dreams I had earlier this year were quite predictive of future events. I've been quite irritable after waking from a couple of them this week. Can't remember the dream sequences, just a sense of someone making choices and decisions on my behalf with out telling me. Talking about them behind my back with other people to get them onside with their behaviour, twisting their words just enough to make their assertions seem plausible. Could just be a reflection of my feelings about global events right now, feeling that others are deterimining my and my community's fate against our best interests. Don't know. I just said the prayers asking for the truth to shine through. Not much else I can do anyway.

A little more work on the Elections Canada material tonight and then to bed. Goodnight.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats