Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:47 a.m. - 2003-04-02
a deux
Good morning dear diary. This is an odd time for me to post, but with two jobs on right now, it's been the first time in a couple of days when I've had any free time to write.

I'm basically working from the time my eyes first open until when I fall into bed at night. Yesterday was so bad, that I had to take a cab to the train station because the busses weren't running yet. A, my supervisor wanted to meet with me about what had happened last Friday at work and that was the only time we could carve out. I spent about 4 hours working and writing the report he requested in the evening, finally finishing at midnight. In between the day job, I fit the work I had to complete for Elections Canada. That meant my lunch hours and the rest of the evening hours for the two nights.

However, that has been quite productive. I've got a printer to do the ballotsd and voting lists. He's worked for me twice before and is the best. I finished my number two's paperwork last night and got him sworn in so he can get paid. Have to find someone to manage the production center - about a dozen computers on a LAN - and the staff to go with it. I'll try to do that tonight. Wish me luck.

Mother Nature was responsible for the biggest April fool joke yesterday. Balmy spring weather in the morning with a late evening forecast of mild temperatures and sun until Thursday. Rain for Wednesday, snow on Thursday. Fair game, this is Calgary. Well, the Grand Dame, decided to fit it all into yesterday for our viewing pleasure. By lunch we had the rain - very pretty and not too cold. By rush hour enough snow that it had to be shovelled off our walks before my number two person arrived to do his paperwork. The walk was covered again by the time he left an hour later. This morning - more snow. So saying I'd best go and dig out that extra layer of clothes again so I don't freeze today. Hopefully I'll have some "write time" tonight.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats