Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:15 a.m. - 2003-03-16
Weekend reverie
Couldn't get near the computer last night because number four and six sons were sharing it. Hence no entry.

Popcorn for breakfast. That's what I've been craving the past few days. I'm not certain what that means my body is low on, but I'm guessing it must be roughage. I gues it beats the craving I had when it was really bitterly cold though. All I wanted then was ice cream. If I hadn't been following the path of brahmacarya the past 12 years I'd be thinking I was pregnant. Anyway the upside of popcorn is that it is low calorie and it is filling.

Number two son called yesterday to let me know they had found a mah jonng site - and it's even free. I wonder if there's a way to set my computer so it closes down a site after a set time. I don't ever bother competing against anyone else, but I do like to beat my own scores.

Got a lot done yesterday although sometimes you can work really hard but it not be apparent. Prep stuff mostly. Not much else to say right now. I don't want to talk about the impending hostilities overseas because the idiocy of the action makes me as angry as most other people I talk with. Revenge for a personal slight, no matter how great, is not an acceptable behaviour when the rest of the world is put at such incredible jeopardy. It appears the British population is making itself heard through their representatives in parliament, but I don't know what it is going to take to get through to the American leader. He doesn't seem to care about anything than said revenge, not even his own countrymen.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats