Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:59 a.m. - 2003-02-19
G'Day Mate
Nice surprise today - chocolates from the data management company. It's a little past Valentine's day, but they sent us the best available chocolates - Bernard Callebaut - in Calgary. Well worth the wait. Shared with my teammates and my sons; I think there are probably calories larding on just looking at this stuff - even the box was completely made of chocolate.

B was back at work today - her office is stuffed with material that she has to deal with. I tried to stay out of her way so she could get herself organized. The PC wasn't in today. I was so grateful. Dealing with her was something I had been dreading all weekend. Made for a peaceful and much more productive work environment too.

Met the liaison - T - from the data management company and worked out our communication problems. We've never worked together before and our backgrounds are very dissimilar. Her strength is marketing while mine is technical analysis. I think we've found common ground and that's good. I'd rather create friendships than deal with conflict or misunderstandings.

She told me that my supervisor - A - would be taking on a much more active role in this project, starting today, and acknowledged that she just didn't have the background to procede much further with this one. The two of them met with B at about 3:30 this afternoon then came by to visit me. We talked about the range of variables affecting the project, the potentials, and the challenges. Looked at the software being used which is part of the problem right now. I'm glad A is back on board - he understands what I am talking about most of the time and he always makes me feel safe, even when we are disagreeing.

Good day.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats