Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:52 a.m. - 2003-02-02
The Tao
My youngest son wandered up early this morning to tell me about the space shuttle explosion, one of my other guys close behind. Stunned silence - what else could there be. Right after that, news breaking about an avalanche in British Columbia - six or seven dead; all students from a school in this city. Tremendous potential lost in an instant and a time of testing for those left behind. A reminder of what is truly important and where the focus of our efforts should really be. Destruction and aggression are easy. They take no thought, no courage, and not even a lot of effort these days. So, we are called to reconsider our paths and our choices at this juncture. Whither Thou?

Saturn, the taskmaster planet and the master teacher turns direct in 20 days in the constellation of Gemini. From October 11, when Saturn went retrograde - meaning a review and revisit of those lessons offered from July to October until now - what have we learned?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats