Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:33 p.m. - 2003-01-26
Busyness
I'm not certain what to make of the dream I had last night. There I was, a new mom again nursing my newborn. I love babies and I love cuddling, but you'd think by now I would have had enough. Again, there was a spouse who I don't recognize as anyone I know in this lifetime, but he was very protective and helpful as was the whole community where we lived. I appeared to be going to school and working while the neighbours took turns looking after the little one, who seemed very contented. The only difficulty I was having was getting enough time to spend with the babe. I'm not going to try interpreting this one.

I had a little difficulty sleeping last night - as in I finally gave up trying and got up. I was just too restless and I had a headache that was just enough to put me over the edge. Turned out it was for a good reason though. Our "high" temperature yesterday was -21 C/-8 F; today our high was +12 C/ +53 F - we'll take it.

Spent most of today preparing for the upcoming interviews. Each one has different requirements. Spent some time on the internet researching one company a little more with respect to their business as well as the software they want me to use. I haven't worked with one of the packages they have, but I have had a lot of experience on one very similar. Just by serendipity, I found another couple of sites that I had wanted to track down while I was running searches on this assignment.

One of the two interviews scheduled for Monday was switched to Tuesday, but that's fine. That day was already booked up with family time and it's nice to be able to keep it that way. I'll be having lunch with one of the ladies I worked with for about three years on another contract after my interviews on Tuesday, so it's going to be a nice mix of work and social time.

Spent the evening so far catching up on correspondence. Hopefully now I'm just going to read a bit then go to bed, I need some sleep.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats