Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:16 p.m. - 2003-01-18
Dreamwork
I seem to have had another nightmare last night that is a continuation or addendum to one I wrote about last November - 11/25.

It began in the third storey of an older brick house. There was another woman and a young child with me and we were going through some old books and manuscripts. Seemed to be that the person whose home it was had been a relative of mine and had died. I was scared of the other female, because I knew her to be very destructive, she was not family. She reminded me of the Mom I mentioned yesterday - the one with the very violent son. That Mom had caused a lot of damage in my life because she wanted me to advocate for her son and became very malicious when I would not support her behaviour. She was so controlling that I would find her sitting in her car outside my home watching if I didn't answer the phone. When that didn't gain her entry, she called my parents asking if I had become ill or depressed because I wasn't responding to her calls. She had tried to undermine all my other friendships with Moms in our community and it took a long time before we all understood what was happening.

Anyway, as we were sorting I came across a book that seemed to contain spells and entry keys to other dimensions of reality. I knew she would take it and do harm if she knew about it, so I hid it. It seemed to me she must have known it was there and had volunteered to search the house hoping to find it. Things became very dangerous, as she turned into a vampire, but I finally managed to smuggle the book out of the house sometime later. She had brought the child with the intent of using her as a sacrificial victim in order to activate the spells in the book.

Next, I found the child and myself in what appeared to be "my" home. It was just off a private beach on the Atlantic side of the country. My bedroom was on the main floor with big french doors leading on to the beach. The floors were a beautiful polished wood. "My" spouse - I didn't recognize him as anyone in my current life - came in to the bedroom with the child from the first dream. They brought some breakfast on a tray - seems I had been ill - and the book I had found in the old house. When I opened the book, it started two sequences of events. The first remained in my home where a movie shoot based on the book seemed to be taking place. I told my spouse that nothing further could happen until three lamps were created and placed at the end of the hallway - a long corridor with a cathedral ceiling inset with skylights. The lamps were in the shape of jaguars, but when they were lit they became light in the shape of the jaguars - no substance.

The second sequence of events also came straight from the pages of the book. It seemed to be the physical re-enactment of a period of hardship for a community of women and children who had to flee some fearsome, violent event. I saw scenes of the group sneaking out of the village they had originally lived in. I could hear the sound of artillery thumping behind them (us) crashing into the dwellings we had just left. The trek went through a forest and then across, I think, something like the upland marshes or heaths found in parts of Europe. Then there was an open field, again with artillery firing off in the distance. There were old fashioned ambulances - like those in WW II - speeding toward the women and children. It was a race between the soldiers and the ambulances who would reach the group first.

The last part of the dream was in some kind of modern factory. I was told that the original coding I had done for a very important software project had been sabotaged and that it was imperative it was put back exactly the way it had been. I kept trying but I couldn't remember everything exactly. I would change what I thought was necessary, then the "team" would test it. They would then tell what had occurred when they ran the program so that I would know what still had to be fixed. This happened several times. I was very tired and I just wanted to rest. My "spouse" from the second dream sequence arrived and made them give me a break. Finally it was finished and I could go home to bed. That's when I woke up.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats