Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:58 a.m. - 2002-11-25
Blues in the Night
I had a nightmare this morning. It's the third this week. The other two concerned the man who harassed and threatened me at work and a woman with a 50's mindset and a real hatred of me - her behavior and persecution of my work; I won't write about them, they were like flashbacks. This one I will.

There were three settings. One was a street with horse drawn trolley cars. The street lead out to a meadow. One was a university. There was an artefacts area that was secret and reached by some narrow stairs in a corridor painted a bilious green. Then one had to make the last of the journey by several black wrought iron ladders. The third setting was a cave in the desert in the middle east - the Arabian Peninsula. I had a nightmare that was very long and detailed about the same site in 1988 and it dealt with the Ark of the Covenant, terrorists, and GPS maps. I'm not going to write about that one either.

Anyway, this time the dream began in the desert. A group of people had just broken through a barrier that let them into a very large cave. The dimensions were so vast one's mind couldn't comprehend them easily. There were stalagmites the size of tables that stood in a chasm/abyss, but seemed to be reachable if one performed the correct actions. There were five of them and they were each numbered. 5, 17,and 23 are the numbers I am certain of - the others, I think were 19 and 1 or 10. Each formation represented something about WW II. 5 and 17 represented hate and fear leading to persecution. 23 represented genocide. I wasn't able to see the meaning of the other two.

At some point, the scene changed and we were on the main street with the trolleys. It seemed to be a public holiday in the late spring. There was a man, a young black girl, and me. We were at the river first. There was some sort of religious ritual being carried out, sort of like a baptism, with singing throughout; we watched it through a screen of birch and aspen trees. The young girl and I were singing too. We walked back through the meadow, across the bridge into the town. There seemed to be a parade but maybe it was just rush hour instead. We were walking on the street in the path of the trolleys instead of on the sidewalk. There was a lot of interaction between all the people who were walking along the tracks with us.

I collapsed at one point and was helped inside a house that then turned into the university. I was giving a talk about what we had seen and experienced in the cave. It caused a great deal of distress and fear. This time a young boy and I were led to a room that was like a stage/bedroom. We were forced to stay there. It had a loft containing a corpse of a woman who was the twin of me. She was very well dressed and had stiletto heels on her feet - they almost seemed like a weapon. She kept "coming awake" and making prophecies about future events to me. The boy saw the corpse as his grandmother - everyone else saw someone different when they looked as well. The boy and I had been brought there to communicate with her, in whatever form we saw, and to then report back to everyone else. I didn't want to be there. This was a phantom, but one that seemed to be able to become quite substantial. Everyone else was afraid but fascinated by it at the same time. The boy and I were just scared.

At some point in time, she was moved or chose to move to the secret artefacts room. Many academics traveled back and forth through the narrow stairway and up and down the ladders to work there. At one point, there was a production company in there led by the man who had been at the cave and who was with the girl and me in the meadow. He had one of those old fashioned still cameras with the huge metal frame off to one side. He was dressed in a black leather jacket and khaki pants - solid leather shoes too. He was taking some macabre pictures of the phantom and the other artefacts - sort of the story of what they believed happened. At one point I was dragged to the middle of the room. I was dressed in a black blouse and knee length skirt - small slit in the back. Black seamed stockings and low heels. I was made to stand with my back to the photographer - he said he wanted a picture of my legs. At that point the boy and I were somehow transported to a library with a lot of women and children in it. Strollers and diaper bags everywhere. They seemed to be a support group or class of some sort - everyone was upset about something that had happened to their children. A corridor led off to one side and provided access to a pharmacy/dry goods store. It was Valentine's day. Then the dream ended. Go figure.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats