Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:43 a.m. - 2002-10-24
Reunion
I start back to work tomorrow.

Some of the people organizing our class reunion tracked me down and caught me on the phone. I've supplied some info so that they can track some of the rest of the graduating class down. The spreadsheet that was e-mailed to me contains over 300 names, but only about 100 had any contact data beside them. I don't mind helping with that task because it's like a puzzle - offering a challenge. In addition, some of my younger sibs are friends with the sibs of some of the people who graduated with me. Extra avenues of inquiry. I'll also help with organizing the function - that's something I did frequently when I was volunteering.

I spoke with one classmate I lost touch with while I was researching and I must admit it was nice to catch up. We're going to get together next week sometime. It would be nice to create a small year book with contact info and a brief bio of everyone as a keepsake. I wouldn't mind putting that together since I worked on our schools' yearbooks in junior and senior high. This would be a lot easier to accomplish now because of the current technology and no photos to mess with. Someone else can deal with photos of the event - candid camera - and scan them in if it's feasible and cost effective. We'll see if it flies with the committee.

Anyway, I'd better get some sleep - I'm not used to getting up so early any more.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats