Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:48 p.m. - 2002-09-07
Strange Dreams
I had a strange dream this morning.

A somewhat portly but tall Egyptian man of about middle age was acting as a guide for me and my sons. He was a warm and affectionate person with a good sense of humour. He made us all laugh.

We were in a car traveling down a steep paved road to a river. We boarded a ferry and traveled to what appeared to be a passport office cum photography studio. It was furnished much like an old fashioned drawing room complete with white lace curtains. It was staffed by four beautiful women in ethereal white robes. All of us had our photos taken for our passports.

While I was waiting, the Guide sat down at a piano in the studio and began playing some wonderful music I had never heard before. He asked if I could play an instrument because I was going to need that skill where I was going. I said yes and found that we had all been transported to a traditional country dance in progress - the kind where everyone walks in a circle between songs. I found myself playing a musical instrument with ease that I have never seen in waking life. I liked the music and it seemed everyone else did too. I was dressed in a long black silk sheath with a cloud of voile or some other transparent fabric over it. My sons were having a great time but I seemed to be on my own so that I could play for the crowd.

I was taking a break between sets in a small sitting room with a heavy wooden (oaken) door in the entry. A man came in and asked if I would like some help from him. I asked what kind of help that would be. He said he would be back in a minute then disappeared. That was the end of the dream.

I don't know quite what to make of it. I felt comfortable and happy the whole time yet I felt a great deal of relief when the offer of help came and a sense of loss when the man disappeared. I found myself just sitting and waiting, curious about what would happen next.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats