Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:45 p.m. - 2002-08-30
Trailer for Sale or Rent
The news tonight was interesting. There is a little town nestled up in a mountain meadow. It was built when the power company of the day needed staff on site 24 hours to maintain the hydro plant. During World War II, it was one of the places where German prisoners of war were held -- no way out unless you were faster than the grizzlies - bears that is. I've been there and it is breathtakingly beautiful.

Apparently, it is also for sale lock, stock, and barrel. 600 acres, 22 homes, a baseball diamond, a school and various community buildings. Now, if only I could win a lottery. Seebee is beautiful but it is also very isolated. There would be no question of a regular winter commute into town unless you had a snowmobile. For those of us who still must make a living from outside the home it just isn't doable. But I know what I'll be dreaming of tonight.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats