Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:28 p.m. - 2002-08-28
Latina
Music with a Latin influence got me through the day today.

Jarvis Church has a sound that is a Latin/R & B mix. The vocals are great. Next up was Compadres. Styled by the artists as Celtino. I first saw these two gentlemen at a benefit concert. Their instrumentals challenged and built on each other - it was electric. James Keelaghan usually sings Celtic folk or Country music whereas Oscar Lopezs' music is straight ahead Latin. The combination of the two styles is unique and entertaining.

More problems at work today with data tampering - the physical evidence is starting to build up. A couple of people let go with no warning. Signs asking us to make sure the security system is respected after a number of us, including me, find our belongings tampered with. Not an easy atmosphere. I don't think the problem is coming from outside the company but that is just a gut feeling.

A walk through Princes Island Park at lunch blows some of the tension away. Later in the day, riding home on the train just watching the life along the river valley unfold as we pass and small kindnesses from complete strangers calm the senses. In the center of the city there are still safe refuges.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats