Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:15 p.m. - 2002-08-26
Family News
Tonights' entry is going to be short.

I've spent the last couple of hours writing a report for my supervisor about a number of things that happened at our worksite on Friday and today. I wrote my weekly report this morning but what I needed to say for my co-worker and myself really couldn't be said in that context. More security problems and some technical issues. Anyway I just hit the send button, so he will see it first thing tomorrow. He has been working offsite on another project, but hopefully we will get some feedback sometime tomorrow. We are basically free to do what we think best but he wants to be advised and that is fine - just means my evenings/weekends are not always free since I take the lead on this project.

I spent most of the weekend resting or reconnecting with family and friends either by phone or e-mail. Most people are just coming out of summer mode. Its' good to hear everyone has returned "home" safely wherever home may be (all over the globe these days).

Family news is fairly positive - just about all my siblings and my Father faced major challenges this year but things seem to be working out - finally. Aunts, Uncles and cousins all have something interesting to report.

I just got a call about a high school reunion next year - don't know if I'll go or not. It seems most single women are comfortable going into social functions on their own but I'm not. I'm also not into dating at all - raising six sons on my own is all the male company I can handle well. Between my sons and their buddies, there is often enough testosterone around the house that it leaks out the front door and rolls down the sidewalk - I can tell because of all the sweet young things trying to find a reason to visit. Two of my sons have partners - two grandbabies too. Two of the boys have young ladies that have been their steadies for two or three years and they are both "keepers" as far as I'm concerned. I've spent time with their parents and we all get along really well. My other two young men are either happily dating or solitary. My five older sons all have jobs, although at least a couple have applied to go to college in the spring after they have saved up enough to pay for it. My youngest is just starting high school. Life is never dull.

Anyway I'd better get to bed or I will be dull-eyed tomorrow. Sunrise still comes early.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats